BabyA’s Milestones: 10 Weeks

IMG_5113

Baby A @ 6 weeks.

Yes, I know that my entries have been all about my precious little munchkin. But hey, I’m an obsessed mother, like any other first time moms.

At 10 weeks, he is able to ‘talk’ in his own baby language. He has been able to respond and make eye contact with the person who is talking to him or a toy that we waved in front of him.

At 10 weeks, he has been waking up lesser at night. Mostly, he would wake up once at about 3am and 6/7am. But for the past 2 nights, he had been sleeping for 8 to 9 hours straight. Alhamdullilah! While I’m glad that he is sleeping through the night, it also means that I’ll miss my middle-of-the-night pumping session and wake up engorged with a wet patch on the bed. Oh well, you win some, you lose some. I’m not complaining. A happy baby is a happy mummy.

He has made a routine for himself, which is good. I kinda know what to expect. Fortunately for me, he is very easy to please. He rarely cries. By crying, I mean full-on-highest-octave-shaking-tears. He usually just whimper and ‘complains’ in his baby language. My dad very pantang to hear him whimper the slightest bit. He will surely carry and entertain him.

I’m glad that he doesn’t cry at the sight of people that he doesn’t meet often. I know babies his age who does that. We make it a point to let him spend time with my in-laws at least once a week so that he will be familiar with them. Last weekend, we even left him with them while we ran some errands.

He is very much loved by both families. I’m glad to know that I am able to trust my families to take good care of him.

And you know what’s the best part of my day?
It is to be at the receiving end of his first smile of the day. I kid you not. He will flash me a megawatt smile the moment he wakes up and sees my face. It is his brightest smile.
Super precious!

FullSizeRender

My handsome prince @ 9 weeks.

Till the next entry, much love from me and Baby A  ❤

Leave a comment